Ambition

“Ambition is the path to success. Persistence is the vehicle you arrive in.”

 (Bill Bradley)

Ambition is the path to success. Well it certainly helps. Without ambition where will you be?

The Google Teacher Academy is a FREE professional development experience designed to help primary and secondary educators from around the globe get the most from innovative technologies. It takes on fifty new member each year and this year – with the encouragement of @oliverquinlan  – I had a go.

You can either complete a one minute video on ‘Classroom Inovation’ or ‘Motivation and Learning’. Well I didn’t particularly feel like technology should be used to motivate learners, so I chose Classroom Innovation. Here is my video:

Even though I did not get a place in the Google Teacher academy I did learn something. Ambition is important. It is integral to being the best you can be. Even going through this process and filling out the form will stand me in good stead for future opportunities.

Ambition will lead you somewhere. I have taken a lot out of this whole process. From the physical act of creating a video – combining skills that I haven’t used before. To my professional development. I am now more open up to opportunities out there. To be ambitious is good. It will lead somewhere. Though it may not be a physical place, such as attending the Google Teacher Academy, you will develop internally in ways you may have never thought possible.

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “Ambition

  1. Ambition says:

    […] Click here to read the original article on the author’s site where you can also comment. […]

  2. Well done James! I’m glad you found the experience a beneficial one. I know several folks who like you were not successful but were glad they did it!

    • jamesradburn says:

      Thanks for the comment. Even since writing this post I’ve had over a hundred views and a lecturer in Glasgow wanting to show her student teachers the video!

Leave a Reply

